WHY WON’T THESE KEYS WORK!?!

Keys have been a major issue in my household this past week.  First, I bought one of those key lights that you attach to your key so you can shine the light on the lock as you insert the key to open the door.  My son installed it on my house key for me, but when I went to use it the key wouldn’t fit all the way into the hole, so it was ineffective at getting me into the house (since then my son graciously fixed it for me.)  Second, I tried to start the truck and the key wouldn’t turn in the ignition.  I fiddled with it for about a minute before I finally was able to get it to engage.

It is very frustrating when a key won’t work!!!

During this time when key frustrations threatened to imprison me I “chanced” across a key reading in Revelation, and suddenly my key situation didn’t seem very important anymore.

I like when Jesus pulls me close away from this world and all its light and momentary afflictions  and shows me what’s really key..

I am the Living One; I was dead, and behold I am alive for ever and ever! And I hold the keys of death and Hades. Revelation 1:18

Jesus, God the Father fit you perfectly on the cross giving you the keys of death and Hades, unlocking heaven for the believer.  Thank you for the faith to know that you are key.  Amen.

About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 20 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem Jesus was born of a virgin (for you), lived a blameless perfect life (for you) in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for (you) the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again (for you). YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! Please get baptized in His name, and walk in an eternal restored fellowship with Christ. You can get to know Him by reading, marking, and inwardly digesting His Word.... His Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment