AFFLICTED – Psalm 102 Meditation

Warrior Company | Holy ghost, Idol worship, Fiery furnace

When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and when you pass through the rivers, they will not sweep over you. When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned; the flames will not set you ablaze. Isaiah 43:2

AFFLICTED

Hear my prayer, O Lord; hear my cry and bless.

Do not hide your face when I’m in distress.

Turn your ear to me; answer me quickly.

For my days vanish like smoke before me;

My bones burn like fire; my heart, like dry grass

Is withered with blight; I am forced to fast.

Because of my loud groaning I’m reduced

To skin and bones. I’m an owl that roosts

Among the ruins. I lie wide awake;

Like a bird alone on the rooftop slate.

My enemies taunt me day after day;

Those who rail against me and curse my name.

For I have eaten dry ashes like food.

I mixed tears with drink when weeping ensued

Because of your indignation and wrath,

You lifted me up and, far from you, cast.

My days are like a long evening shadow;

I dry up like the grass that does not grow.

But you, O Lord, sit enthroned forever;

Your fame, through all generations, weathers.

You’ll arise and have mercy on Zion,

The appointed time for favor has come.

For your servants take pleasure in her stones;

they cherish even the dust of her roads.

The nations will fear the name of the Lord,

All the earth’s kings will revere his splendor.

When the Lord has built the walls of Zion

He will appear, a glorious Lion!

He will heed the prayers of the destitute;

Their pleas, his ears will not despise or mute.

This is written for all generations,

so that future people’s adulation

And praise may reach the Lord’s noble throne, high.

From heaven he views earth with divine eye,

To hear the groaning of the prisoner

And release those condemned to a death, sure.

So the name of the Lord will be declared.

Zion and Jerusalem’s praise is shared

When the people and the kingdoms convene

To worship the Lord in assembly.

In the course of my life he broke my strength;

The days of my life, he shortened their length.

I said, “O my God, take me not away

Before my time; in the midst of my days;

Your years go on through all generations.

Of old, you have laid the earth’s foundations,

And the heavens are the work of your hands.

They will perish, but you will always stand;

Yes, like a garment, they will grow old.

Like clothing discarded, off, they’ll be thrown.

But you remain the same; years without end.

The children of your servants will extend,

Abide, dwell, and live in security;

Their seed will be established before Thee.

Amy (C) 1/25/22

Psalm 102

Revelation 5:5

Lion Of Judah Wallpapers - Wallpaper Cave

Jesus, we do not weep in our affliction for we see you, the Lion of the tribe of Judah, the Root of David, have triumphed. You are able to open the scroll and its seven seals! HALLELUJAH! You are worthy!!!

Amen

The Scroll Sealed with Seven Seals - YouTube

About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 20 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem Jesus was born of a virgin (for you), lived a blameless perfect life (for you) in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for (you) the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again (for you). YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! Please get baptized in His name, and walk in an eternal restored fellowship with Christ. You can get to know Him by reading, marking, and inwardly digesting His Word.... His Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment