It depends on what you believe

After this I looked and there before me was a great multitude that no one could count, from every nation, tribe, people and language, standing before the throne and in front of the Lamb. They were wearing white robes and were holding palm branches in their hands. Rev 7:9

When I try to witness to my Dad about Jesus he, in his wisest sage voice, always tells me, “Listen, you can’t tell others what you believe.  It’s what’s in here (pointing to his heart).  It’s what YOU believe.  What’s true about god is what you believe to be true.”

They knew God but did not praise and thank him for being God. Instead, their thoughts were pointless, and their misguided minds were plunged into darkness.  While claiming to be wise, they became fools. Romans 1:21-22

I believe that is what Jesus calls,”idol worship.”

Good luck with that, Dad, especially when you stand before the real God.

Consequently, faith comes from hearing the message, and the message is heard through the word of Christ. Romans 10:17

I was visualizing myself in heaven this morning and the Lord showed me something a little deeper than I usually think.  I usually think about what I will do when I actually see Jesus face to face (sigh), who will be there, who, through the power of the Holy Spirit, I might have had an impact on,  and what it will be like to talk to the Greats of the Faith like John, Mary, Noah, Joseph, Jonah, and Isaiah, etc…

Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a great cloud of witnesses, let us throw off everything that hinders and the sin that so easily entangles, and let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us. Hebrews 12:1

He showed me a sparkling gem this morning in the knowledge that we will all have one thing in common.  There will be unity in heaven because we all believed in one thing…the gospel.  This life might be spent warring on Christ’s behalf for the purity of His gospel, but there will be pure unity and peace in Heaven because everyone there will have believed in Jesus and their faith will have become sight.

If we have been united with him like this in his death, we will certainly also be united with him in his resurrection. Romans 6:5

It might seem a little simple to not have realized this before, but I didn’t.  God even had to show me something this simple.  Sometimes the simplest things in life are the most hidden, the most unknown.

…but there is a God in heaven who reveals mysteries.  Daniel 2:28

Can you imagine a place where everyone believes the same thing…believes Truth and lives in Its purity and perfection?

My purpose is that they may be encouraged in heart and united in love, so that they may have the full riches of complete understanding, in order that they may know the mystery of God, namely, Christ… Col 2:2

Father, reveal yourself to my Dad so that he may share in your riches.  In Jesus name, Amen.

About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 17 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem He was born of a virgin, lived a blameless perfect life in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again. YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! Please get baptized in His name, and walk in an eternal restored fellowship with Christ. You can get to know Him by reading, marking, and inwardly digesting His Word.... His Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

