Plunder of War

When he ascended on high, he took the captives captive…Ephesians 4:8

When I have been lifted up from the earth, I will draw all people toward me.   ~Jesus    

BEAUTIFUL PLUNDER

Captive I was from the start,

     and hate filled my heart,

till love called me apart

with words whispered in soft woo.

     My heart was pursued

by a great warrior, true.

This grand soldier of all time

     crept into my mind,

and so became tight entwined.

As a grapevine* bearing fruit,

     my soul he did root,

without a fight or dispute.

For his love and life blood longed,

     this one to belong.

His train carried me along,

away from my enemies,

     like a refugee.

His victory set me free!

No more chained in Satan’s lies!

     No more under guise.

Free from the accuser’s eyes!

Free from the accuser’s jail!

Holiest of Grails,

I am hidden in His veil.

Amy (C)

What grapevine?

They said to each other, “Didn’t our hearts burn within us while he was speaking with us on the road, while he was explaining the scriptures to us?  Luke 24:32

Because your love is better than life, my lips will glorify you.  Psalm 63:3

Oh Jesus, this love that burns within my heart!  We love only because you first loved us!  And oh, what a love!  May all who read, hear and feel that spark ignite inside their soul.  May they come alive to the fact that you are real, alive, and working to draw them to higher things…to freedom.  For if the Son sets you free you are free indeed!  In your majestic name I pray, Amen.

 

About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 17 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem He was born of a virgin, lived a blameless perfect life in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again. YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! Please get baptized in His name, and walk in an eternal restored fellowship with Christ. You can get to know Him by reading, marking, and inwardly digesting His Word.... His Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Plunder of War

  1. Jennifer Connelly says:

Leave a Reply

