Rainbow Power

My blog post today may not be what you’re expecting.  Just a head’s up.

I have set my rainbow in the clouds, and it will be the sign of the covenant between me and the earth.  Genesis 9:13

rainbow-crossI had a dream the other night.

In the last days, God says, I will pour out my Spirit on all people. Your sons and daughters will prophesy, your young men will see visions, your old men will dream dreams.  Acts 2:17

It was a simple dream.

I was standing in next to Jesus looking down as He purposely set His foot in the sand.

footprints-in-the-sand-1-croppedAs I watched His foot make an impression I remember I started thinking about that poem “Footprints in the Sand” but my thinking was abruptly halted as a powerful radiant rainbow aura of color expanded out around His entire foot.

Like the appearance of a rainbow in the clouds on a rainy day, so was the radiance around him. This was the appearance of the likeness of the glory of the LORD. When I saw it, I fell facedown, and I heard the voice of one speaking.  Eze 1:28

rainbowexplosionI remember thinking with my whole heart, “power”.

I remember being impressed simply and quickly that Jesus was not just a man who’s foot makes an impression in the sand, but that everything touched by the impression of God is changed with His power. Shaken with the power of God.

A rainbow that shone like an emerald encircled the throne.  Revelation 4:3

Even a simple footprint of God is imbued with the power of God.  And not just the footprint, but the sand and the world around it like the ripple effect of a pebble being dropped into water.

300px-ripple_effect_on_waterI remember feeling as if Jesus had shared something wonderfully revelatory with me.

He reveals deep and hidden things…Daniel 2:22

I remember a short burst of peace.

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.  John 14:27

And then I woke up.

Whenever the rainbow appears in the clouds, I will see it and remember the everlasting covenant between God and all living creatures of every kind on the earth.”

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=md3W7GXTPuA

Jesus, I’m not sure why I had that dream, but I know it was from You.  It was a beautiful dream.  A peaceful dream.  A powerful dream.  I thank You that the rainbow and the power belongs to You and no one can snatch it away from You no matter how hard…in their pride…. they try to wrestle it from You.   We love because You first loved us, Lord.  May the power of God reach more and more people with the Truth about You and Your life, sanctifying work on the cross for the forgiveness of our sins, and Your resurrection 3 days later.  May all who read believe, In Jesus’ name, Amen.

About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 17 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem He was born of a virgin, lived a blameless perfect life in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again. YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! Please get baptized in His name, and walk in an eternal restored fellowship with Christ. You can get to know Him by reading, marking, and inwardly digesting His Word.... His Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rainbow Power

  1. Jennifer Connelly says:

    Excellent!!

  2. lifevine says:

    To God be the glory! Am I crazy or does that image of a footprint keep changing from an impression in the sand to an impression coming from the other side of the sand? Every time I look at it at seems to change!

Leave a Reply

