Come Deer Soul To The Water

deer-at-oceans-edge

 Psalm 42

For the director of music. A maskil of the Sons of Korah.

As the deer pants for streams of water,
    so my soul pants for you, my God.
My soul thirsts for God, for the living God.
    When can I go and meet with God?
My tears have been my food
    day and night,
while people say to me all day long,
    “Where is your God?”
These things I remember
    as I pour out my soul:
how I used to go to the house of God
    under the protection of the Mighty One[d]
with shouts of joy and praise
    among the festive throng.

Why, my soul, are you downcast?
    Why so disturbed within me?
Put your hope in God,
    for I will yet praise him,
    my Savior and my God.

My soul is downcast within me;
    therefore I will remember you
from the land of the Jordan,
    the heights of Hermon—from Mount Mizar.
Deep calls to deep
    in the roar of your waterfalls;
all your waves and breakers
    have swept over me.

By day the Lord directs his love,
    at night his song is with me—
    a prayer to the God of my life.

I say to God my Rock,
    “Why have you forgotten me?
Why must I go about mourning,
    oppressed by the enemy?”
10 My bones suffer mortal agony
    as my foes taunt me,
saying to me all day long,
    “Where is your God?”

11 Why, my soul, are you downcast?
    Why so disturbed within me?
Put your hope in God,
    for I will yet praise him,
    my Savior and my God.

106038__waterfall-man-rocks-water-monochrome-black-and-white_p

“LET THERE BE”

The water, how it beckons me,

“Come and sit beside my sea.

Listen close and receive this peace

As waves and breakers they release

Upon the threshold of the shore.

There they halt and go no more.

What power holds them in Its sway?

What keeps these rolling waves at bay?

Is it of same power and place

That keeps the bodies fixed in space?

Or strength that builds the mountains high,

And directs the clouds up in the sky?

Is there not some unseen Force

Behind the currents watered course?

Could it be one word awoke

All proud seas when It was spoke?

And set wet depths upon their moorings

That we may plunge the core of things

Within those undulating mounds

Surrounded by such grained ground?

Amy C.

(C) 2016

darek-smietana-eavan-and-tom-30

Jesus, my soul love, my husband, my groom, I thirst for you!  Quench my thirst for Living Water.  Forgive me my sins, baptize me, wash me in Your Word.  Every word is a kiss of love upon my forehead and a hug in my heart.  Grow me in grace and love for love casts out fear.  Saturate me with your Holy Spirit and help me to receive such saturation, Heavenly Father.  In Your Son’s most precious, sweet, and satisfying name, Amen

 

 

About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 17 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem He was born of a virgin, lived a blameless perfect life in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again. YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! Please get baptized in His name, and walk in an eternal restored fellowship with Christ. You can get to know Him by reading, marking, and inwardly digesting His Word.... His Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

