The M*A*S*H Cure For Capitalism and The Supreme Court’s Civil “Obedience”

But now, thus says the LORD, your Creator, O Jacob, And He who formed you, O Israel, “Do not fear, for I have redeemed you; I have called you by name; you are Mine! “When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; And through the rivers, they will not overflow you. When you walk through the fire, you will not be scorched, Nor will the flame burn you. “For I am the LORD your God, The Holy One of Israel, your Savior;

isaiah48_furnace-of-afflictionI wake up sometimes with a word in my prayers thoughts.  This morning it was the word “autoclave.”

My son and I watched a M*A*S*H episode the other day.  The autoclave was broke and they had no way of sterilizing the tools they used to operate with.

Is there no balm in Gilead? Is there no physician there? Why then is there no healing for the wound of my people?

I don’t remember having heard of an autoclave before watching that episode, but as I meditate on it and the state of our nation today I think I’m getting some insight into what’s going on.

“It will come about after this That I will pour out My Spirit on all mankind; And your sons and daughters will prophesy, Your old men will dream dreams, Your young men will see visions. “Even on the male and female servants I will pour out My Spirit in those days.

As you probably know The Supreme Court heard arguments on same sex “marriage” the other day.

But I have something against you: You tolerate that woman Jezebel, who calls herself a prophet. She teaches and misleads my servants to sin sexually and to eat food sacrificed to idols.  I gave her time to turn to me and change the way she thinks and acts, but she refuses to turn away from her sexual sinsWatch me! I’m going to throw her into a sickbed. Those who commit sexual sins with her will also suffer a lot, unless they turn away from what she is doing.

 

I’ve heard that is takes one to two months to render…

rend your hearts...

…a verdict.

if my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land.

This is such an important verdict that several politicians and religious leaders have called for civil disobedience if the ruling comes back in favor of same sex marriage.  Folks….this is an exciting a crucial and pivotal time in America’s history.

Where there is no vision, the people perish: but he that keeps the law, blessed is he.

Civil obedience in the form of political correctness is a disease that has advanced to a majority of every cell and fiber of the U.S.A.

For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms.

America is pregnant with evil.

Whoever is pregnant with evil conceives trouble and gives birth to disillusionment

…Then desire becomes pregnant and gives birth to sin.

Speaking the truth in love, several of the Supreme Court Justices, in their civil obedience to political correctness and not the Word of God, are just a small part of the greater disease killing our nation.

Therefore say unto the house of Israel, Thus saith the Lord GOD; Repent, and turn yourselves from your idols; and turn away your faces from all your abominations.

I also listened  to Os Guinness yesterday for the first time….wow!….I had never heard of him before but he made my head explode!  He has so much wisdom.  One thing that struck me was when he said “You can be well meaning, but not well grounded.”

shallow roots dead treeSounds like some of those progressives liberal Democrat  The Left Supreme Court Justices.

The heart of the wise inclines to the right, but the heart of the fool to the left.

He also made the point that when people are saturated with capitalism they are so used to choosing things that religion becomes just another choice.

You didn’t choose me, but I chose you.

Don’t get me wrong.  I don’t want anyone to get the idea that I’m against capitalism.  I am not.  I am just mentioning what Mr. Guinness says about the affects  it can have on a society.    Affects that we can see being played out in front of us and in the mindset of unbelievers and even many people who call themselves Christian.

Mr. Guinness went on to say that in that kind of cold environment “Faith fades away and disappears like a mist.”

  You say, ‘I’m rich. I’m wealthy. I don’t need anything.’ Yet, you do not realize that you are miserable, pitiful, poor, blind, and naked.

Is that where America is today?  When you’re in a fog mist it’s kind of hard to see.

fogcross

Some Pharisees who were with Jesus heard this. So they asked him, “Do you think we’re blind?”

My thoughts turn back to that autoclave.  I have heard from several strong and faithful Christians that there is a darkness coming.   Is it possible that God is putting America into the dark an autoclave to purge us of our iniquities?  To sterilize us and purify us?

…Christ Jesus, who gave Himself for us to redeem us from every lawless deed, and to purify for Himself a people for His own possession, zealous for good deeds.

One other interesting point I want to make about the M*A*S*H autoclave episode is that Hawkeye couldn’t fix the door on the autoclave to seal it so that it would work.  Kelly had to do it for him.

He controls the course of world events; he removes kings and sets up other kings

It was a  woman who had to do it.

 As for my people, children are their oppressors, and women rule over them. O my people, they which lead thee cause thee to err, and destroy the way of thy paths.  Isaiah 3:12

If the Supreme Court, in its limited human wisdom, decide for same sex marriage,

For the wisdom of this world is foolishness with God. .

will God, in His just judgement against such an abomination,

Because the foolishness of God is wiser than men; and the weakness of God is stronger than men.

use a woman to seal the door of the autoclave?

….do not be terrified, for these things must first take place…

forgedinthefireBUT!  For those who believe that Jesus Christ lived, died and rose again there is no fear of what the future holds!

darkness 1A Psalm of David and my prayer today

A Lament for America

not-used-to-darkness-light-is-comingI pray for God’s intervening hand before any of this comes to be.  In Jesus name, Amen.

About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 17 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem He was born of a virgin, lived a blameless perfect life in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again. YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! Please get baptized in His name, and walk in an eternal restored fellowship with Christ. You can get to know Him by reading, marking, and inwardly digesting His Word.... His Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The M*A*S*H Cure For Capitalism and The Supreme Court’s Civil “Obedience”

  1. Well done, again, Amy. I know you are writing what God has put on your heart, but still I thank you for putting those words down on paper — and in cyberspace, etc.
    So often we simply don’t want to chew on meat and would rather guzzle milk. This, as usual, is meat. Thank you for it.

    • lifevine says:

      Praise be to Jesus Christ. Thank you for reading and commenting, Jennifer. I think it is so interesting how Our Father leads His Little Children in discerning and sensing what it going on around us. He is eternally omniscient and sometimes, in some invaluably small way, He shares that with us. It is exciting to see how these end times are playing out in our lives and in the lives of the country as well! God bless you! Maranatha!

Leave a Reply

