The Sun

sunriseovertheearth

THE SUN

I await the Sun

With baited breath,

Its courses to run

Darkness to death.

Though darkness chases

And tries to steal,

Through arid places,

The Sun’s appeal.

Darkness will never

Overcome us.

For Light, in essence,

Is victorious!

(c) A.L.C. 8-27-14

The heavens declare the glory of God, and the sky displays what his hands have made.  One day tells a story to the next. One night shares knowledge with the next  without talking, without words, without their voices being heard.   [Yet,] their sound has gone out into the entire world, their message to the ends of the earth. He has set up a tent in the heavens for the sun,   which comes out of its chamber like a bridegroom. Like a champion, it is eager to run its course.  It rises from one end of the heavens. It circles around to the other. Nothing is hidden from its heat.   The teachings of the LORD are perfect. They renew the soul. The testimony of the LORD is dependable. It makes gullible people wise.   The instructions of the LORD are correct. They make the heart rejoice. The command of the LORD is radiant. It makes the eyes shine.   The fear of the LORD is pure. It endures forever. The decisions of the LORD are true. They are completely fair.   They are more desirable than gold, even the finest gold. They are sweeter than honey, even the drippings from a honeycomb.   As your servant I am warned by them. There is a great reward in following them.  Who can notice every mistake? Forgive my hidden faults.  Keep me from sinning. Do not let anyone gain control over me. Then I will be blameless, and I will be free from any great offense.   May the words from my mouth and the thoughts from my heart be acceptable to you, O LORD, my rock and my defender.

Psalm 19

Oh Jesus, my Great Bridegroom. We see just a hint of your glory in the sun that shines on us everyday.  Thank you for creating the sun and the night as reminders of the spiritual battle that rages around is all the time.  Give us your victory over sin, death, and Satan through your blood shed on the cross, death, and rising again for the forgiveness of sins.  In Jesus’ mighty name, Amen.

 

About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 17 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem He was born of a virgin, lived a blameless perfect life in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again. YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! Please get baptized in His name, and walk in an eternal restored fellowship with Christ. You can get to know Him by reading, marking, and inwardly digesting His Word.... His Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

