Wounds Can Be Worship?

I waited patiently for the LORD. He turned to me and heard my cry for help.  He pulled me out of a horrible pit, out of the mud and clay. He set my feet on a rock and made my steps secure.He placed a new song in my mouth, a song of praise to our God. Many will see this and worship. They will trust the LORD.   Blessed is the person who places his confidence in the LORD and does not rely on arrogant people or those who follow lies.  You have done many miraculous things, O LORD my God.  You have made many wonderful plans for us.   No one compares to you! I will tell others about your miracles, which are more than I can count.  You were not pleased with sacrifices and offerings. You have dug out two ears for me. You did not ask for burnt offerings or sacrifices for sin.  Then I said, “I have come! (It is written about me in the scroll of the book.)  I am happy to do your will, O my God.” Your teachings are deep within me.  I will announce the good news of righteousness among those assembled for worship.  I will not close my lips.  You know that, O LORD.  I have not buried your righteousness deep in my heart.  I have been outspoken about your faithfulness and your salvation.  I have not hidden your mercy and your truth from those assembled for worship.  Do not withhold your compassion from me, O LORD. May your mercy and your truth always protect me.  Countless evils have surrounded me.  My sins have caught up with me so that I can no longer see.  They outnumber the hairs on my head.  I have lost heart.  O LORD, please rescue me!   Come quickly to help me, O LORD!  Let all those who seek to end my life be confused and put to shame.   Let those who want my downfall be turned back and disgraced.  Let those who say to me, “Aha! Aha!” be stunned by their own shame.   Let all who seek you rejoice and be glad because of you.   Let those who love your salvation continually say, “The LORD is great!” But I am oppressed and needy.   May the Lord think of me. You are my help and my savior.   O my God, do not delay! Psalm 40
Therefore, since Christ suffered in his body, arm yourselves also with the same attitude, because whoever suffers in the body is done with sin. 1 Peter 4:1
Beauty From Ashes

Beauty From Ashes

GLORY’S GLOW
Child of Grace
I have your hand
I’ll lead you safe
To Promised Land
Do not worry
And do not fret
Abba Daddy
No evil lets
Only those things
To help you grow
They will reveal
My Glory’s Glow
You may suffer
Only awhile
There are limits
To this long mile
As ore is forged
In furnace flames
Faith is molded
Purified, made
Brought forth to shine
Precious and bold
Delightfully
Purer than gold
Do not resist
The Forger’s work
And do not balk
And do not shirk
Humbly accept
Trials at hand
They are leading
To Promised Land
(C) 8-13-14 A.L.C
When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and when you pass through the rivers, they will not sweep over you. When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned; the flames will not set you ablaze.  Isaiah 43:2
Jesus, You said to be faithful, even to the point of death, and I will give you life as your victor’s crown. You were faithful unto death on a cross for our sin, and by the Holy Spirit’s power you rose again!   Grant us courage, strength, power and boldness to not only suffer, but suffer victoriously!  In Your name, Amen.
About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 17 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem He was born of a virgin, lived a blameless perfect life in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again. YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! Please get baptized in His name, and walk in an eternal restored fellowship with Christ. You can get to know Him by reading, marking, and inwardly digesting His Word.... His Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

