There Is a Greater Freedom!

“…you do not realize that you are miserable, pitiful, poor, blind, and naked.”  -Jesus

prisoner behind dark bars

TRUE WEALTH

Oh, how dark

This universal fall!

Oh, how bound,

Enslaved souls, are all!

Oh, how blind

Are human eyes that see!

Oh, how deaf

Are human ears that be!

Oh, how lame

Are human legs that walk!

Oh, how vain

Are human tongues that talk!

Oh, how ill

Is poor wretched man’s flesh!

Oh, how trapped

In this world’s mortal mesh!

Oh, how lost

Utterly lost are we!

Only Jesus

Can ever set us free!

(C) ALEC, 8-4-14bottom of a pit looking up

So Jesus said to those Jews who believed in him, “If you live by what I say, you are truly my disciples.  You will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.”  They replied to Jesus, “We are Abraham’s descendants, and we’ve never been anyone’s slaves. So how can you say that we will be set free?”  Jesus answered them, “I can guarantee this truth: Whoever lives a sinful life is a slave to sin.  A slave doesn’t live in the home forever, but a son does.  So if the Son sets you free, you will be absolutely free I know that you’re Abraham’s descendants. However, you want to kill me because you don’t like what I’m saying.  What I’m saying is what I have seen in my Father’s presence. But you do what you’ve heard from your father.”  The Jews replied to Jesus, “Abraham is our father.” Jesus told them, “If you were Abraham’s children, you would do what Abraham did.  I am a man who has told you the truth that I heard from God. But now you want to kill me. Abraham wouldn’t have done that.  You’re doing what your father does.” The Jews said to Jesus, “We’re not illegitimate children. God is our only Father.”  -Jesus’ discourse with Jews in John 8:31-41

Jesus, may every eye that sees and every ear that hears see and hear the Spirit of Truth speaking to their hearts and may they be released from darkness into Your glorious Light, In Jesus’  name, Amen!

About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 17 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem He was born of a virgin, lived a blameless perfect life in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again. YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! Please get baptized in His name, and walk in an eternal restored fellowship with Christ. You can get to know Him by reading, marking, and inwardly digesting His Word.... His Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

