What Happens When The Light is Rejected?

Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.” Deut 31:6

I belong to a mission group. We donated a large amount of money to a heavily anointed Christian man and his Mission Central.  In his thank you letter  he succinctly stated,

There is a darkness is coming.

darkness coming

I went to see a popular movie with my son.  Movie theaters are always loud, but there was one line in the movie that echoed louder in the recesses of my heart,

There is a darkness coming.

When I mentioned it to my son he said, “Mom, this movie isn’t prophetic.  It’s fiction.”

The angel said to me, “These words are trustworthy and true. The Lord, the God who inspires the prophets, sent his angel to show his servants the things that must soon take place.” Rev 22:6

But I have to wonder as this phrase reverberates in my soul.  I praise God that by the power of the Holy Spirit we will be courageous!

But we do not belong to those who shrink back and are destroyed, but to those who have faith and are saved. Hebrews 10:39

I want to reject what my ears are hearing, but what happens when I can see before my very eyes The Light being rejected?

They knew God but did not praise and thank him for being God. Instead, their thoughts were pointless, and their misguided minds were plunged into darkness. While claiming to be wise, they became fools. Romans 1:21

I am old enough to observe and ponder that as I grew up in these good ol’ United States, a large portion of the population went to church and publicly confessed their faith in Christ.  I have seen a vast decline over the last 30 years of people no longer seeking holiness, reverence, awe, purity, faith…Jesus.

You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart. Jer 29:13

Confusion, chaos, and change are replacing order, stability, law, and security.  Mockery, scorn, sarcasm, and derision are replacing reverence and self control.   Narcissism is replacing servanthood.  Persecution is replacing unity.  Hate is replacing love – even as the politically correct cry tolerance and diversity.  Despair is replacing joy.  Everything seems to be crumbling.  Even some professing Christians I know scorn what is good and embrace what is evil.

Don’t let anyone deceive you. Associating with bad people will ruin decent people. 1 Cor 15:33

I have heard the term “we are on a slippery slope” for well over a decade now.  We must be on the very precipice of that slide into oblivion by now?

What happens when The Light is rejected?

There is a darkness coming.

DARK IS AS LIGHT TO HIM

There is a darkness coming.

I can smell it in the air.

I can see it in sent visions,

And sense it everywhere.

A strong delusion harkens,

And descends upon the land.

If the Lord, He is forsaken,

Won’t He withdraw His hand?

For only a while, though,

Until understanding  grasped,

We cannot survive it alone,

We, desperate, need His clasp.

For if He’s not our Refuge,

Nor the Rock on which we stand,

Then our foundation is, at best,

A sea of shifting sand.

So when the dark advances,

And the daylight westward dims,

As the shadows cross the wasteland,

Remember:

“Dark is as light to Him.”  (Psalm 139:12)

A.C.

(C) 12-15-13

I had a dream last night.  And in that dream my son and I were in an antique mall with friends.  We heard  loud noises outside and when we looked out the door to investigate, there was an invasion from land and air advancing.

When these things begin to take place, stand up and lift up your heads, because your redemption is drawing near.” Luke 21:28

There were helicopters and planes and drones in the air, and huge war machines on the ground.  As soon as we spotted them they opened up artillery strikes.  As bombs and explosions were going off all around us and drawing nearer, I pulled my son close to my side, and with no fear at all I said to him, “I love you, son.  I don’t think we’re going to make it out alive, but do not fear.  It will only be a moment and then I will see you on the other side.

I’m telling you a mystery. Not all of us will die, but we will all be changed.  It will happen in an instant, in a split second at the sound of the last trumpet. Indeed, that trumpet will sound, and then the dead will come back to life. They will be changed so that they can live forever. 1 Cor 15:51-52

My son just woke up, and when I told him I had a dream, he asked me what it was about.  I told him that it was about him and me conquering this world with the power of God aiding us.  Striking a conquering pose he said, “I can do that.”

So be it.

“…No weapon forged against you will prevail, and you will refute every tongue that accuses you. This is the heritage of the servants of the LORD, and this is their vindication from me,” declares the Lord.  Isaiah 54:17

Oh Conquering God Almighty, send your Son!  Fill each and every Child of God with the power of his Father!  Maranatha, Come, Lord Jesus, Come!

The LORD is my shepherd. I am never in need.  He makes me lie down in green pastures. He leads me beside peaceful waters.  He renews my soul. He guides me along the paths of righteousness for the sake of his name.  Even though I walk through the dark valley of death, because you are with me, I fear no harm. Your rod and your staff give me courage.  You prepare a banquet for me while my enemies watch. You anoint my head with oil. My cup overflows.  Certainly, goodness and mercy will stay close to me all the days of my life, and I will remain in the LORD’s house for days without end.   Psalm 23

About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 17 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem He was born of a virgin, lived a blameless perfect life in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again. YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! Please get baptized in His name, and walk in an eternal restored fellowship with Christ. You can get to know Him by reading, marking, and inwardly digesting His Word.... His Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

