Cat Scratch Fever and Thorny Roses

whatareyoulookingatpunk

Then he said to Adam the man, “You listened to Eve your wife and ate fruit from the tree, although I commanded you, ‘You must never eat its fruit.’ The ground is cursed because of you. Through hard work you will eat [food that comes] from it every day of your life.  The ground will grow thorns and thistles for you…Genesis 3:17-18

I have a beautiful gorgeous cat.

DSCI1043His name is Leo Pistachio Moustachio.  His Living Creator painted him with a tuxedo and he has the most striking white moustache, ascot, and little white spats, not to mention a single white ring around his long black tail.  He is soft and silky-haired, lithe, and his purr can melt the warmest heart.  Yes, he has so many wonderful attributes.

But, he also has teeth and claws.

talk to the clawMy hands and feet attest to that, especially the last two days.  He attacks me at the most unexpected times, leaving painful marks!  catpeacockHis sharp feline tooth (do felines have canines?) snagged and gouged me yesterday morning on the ring finger, inside joint of my right hand.  Right now it is a painful reminder that everything beautiful has thorns.

rosethorncrown

I pray those cat scratches and bites don’t become infected.

Is it worth it?

Yes!

Why?

A DEEP FIRE

Deep calls to deep.

Jesus calls to me.

My soul he keeps;

Woos eternally.

Tugs in my heart,

Calling me apart.

Fire quickly lights!

Flaring hot and bright,

Burns intensely

The center of me.

His word a fire,

A consuming pyre.

Burning the old.

Yet, new growth takes hold.

Healing to health.

Restoring his wealth.

O burn!

Lover, bright!

Until faith is sight!

Again, why is it worth it?

Leo is worth every bite and scratch because I love him.

God loved the world this way: He gave his only Son so that everyone who believes in him will not die but will have eternal life.  God sent his Son into the world, not to condemn the world, but to save the world.   Those who believe in him won’t be condemned. But those who don’t believe are already condemned because they don’t believe in God’s only Son.   John 3:16-18

…because the hands and feet of my Savior attest to the thorns of my sin when I attacked him in my pride and arrogance.  Hands and feet that now embrace me with a deep, abiding, and perfect love, and cover and heal those bite marks and scratches…and thorns.

I am with you, and I will rescue you,” declares the LORD. “I will completely destroy all the nations where I scattered you, but I will not completely destroy you. I will correct you with justice. I won’t let you go entirely unpunished.  “This is what the LORD says: Your wound is incurable. Your injury is beyond healing.  No one argues that you should be healed.  No medicine will heal you.  All your lovers have forgotten you, and they don’t want you anymore. I’ve punished you as an enemy would. I’ve corrected you as a cruel person would. You are very wicked, and you have many sins.  Why do you cry about your wound, your injury that can’t be cured? I’ve done this to you. You are very wicked, and you have many sins.  That is why everyone who devours you will be devoured, and all your enemies will be taken away as captives. Those who looted you will be looted. Those who stole from you in war will have things stolen from them.  I’ll restore your health and heal your wounds,” declares the LORD.  Jeremiah 30:11-17

If link does not appear or load go to:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3xqjgzrZTPw

Jesus, heal my wounds.  All of them.  In your name, Amen.

cat attitude

About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 17 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem He was born of a virgin, lived a blameless perfect life in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again. YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! Please get baptized in His name, and walk in an eternal restored fellowship with Christ. You can get to know Him by reading, marking, and inwardly digesting His Word.... His Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

