I feel like I’m walking on hot coals today!

We can have no victory if there is no war.   The Holy Spirit gave me that thought as I was pondering today’s blog.

When you hear of wars and rumors of wars, do not be alarmed. Such things must happen, but the end is still to come.  Jesus as recorded in Mark 13:7

Three people in my circle of acquaintances have died  in the last two days, Colorado is  flooding, Japan’s typhoon is displacing 300,000 people , there’s a very serious war in Syria, and as I type this there is breaking news that there is a gunman in Washington D.C. Naval Yard, and the list goes on and on…

Teach us to number our days, that we may gain a heart of wisdom.  Psalm 90:12

Our country is in disarray.   We have an inept leader, and our constitution is in peril.   This quote takes on new meaning as we read it 200+ years later:

“Our new Constitution is now established, and has an appearance that promises permanency; but in this world nothing can be said to be certain, except death and taxes.” -Benjamin Franklin, 1789

Today it takes faith to believe that…

The LORD is my shepherd. I am never in need.  He makes me lie down in green pastures. He leads me beside peaceful waters.  He renews my soul. He guides me along the paths of righteousness for the sake of his name.  Even though I walk through the dark valley of death, because you are with me, I fear no harm. Your rod and your staff give me courage.  You prepare a banquet for me while my enemies watch. You anoint my head with oil. My cup overflows.  Certainly, goodness and mercy will stay close to me all the days of my life, and I will remain in the LORD’s house for days without end.  Psalm 23

PSALM OF HOPE

Today I arise with  a  Living Hope.

Today I believe that in all things I can cope.

The war I was fighting with God has ceased.

In this quiet chaos,  Jesus has left me His  peace.

  And though I be at war with the flesh I’m still in,

My soul is secure  anchored in heaven

By His  blood and His cross.

My gain was His loss.

I live in His grace, and I dwell in His Word.

By faith I now walk with vision unblurred.

For His light is showing the path that I take.

When one walks in the Truth, let there be no mistake,

That God is alive and is at work in life,

Even in the midst of the suffering and strife.

Arm yourself with the knowledge that it is God’s way

To take you THROUGH the storm because HE’S not afraid.

So rest in trust of the loving Father,

Who will carry us through even the worst of what bothers.

And believe that there really is a better day,

For Christ’s has, is, and will lead the way.

walking on fire

http://http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bDYWOH-q-RI

Jesus, increase my faith and give me strength for whatever this day may hold.  In Your name, Amen.

About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 17 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem He was born of a virgin, lived a blameless perfect life in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again. YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! Please get baptized in His name, and walk in an eternal restored fellowship with Christ. You can get to know Him by reading, marking, and inwardly digesting His Word.... His Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I feel like I’m walking on hot coals today!

  1. I’m sorry that you have suffered so much lately. You know where comfort is…and may He wrap you in His love and peace.

Leave a Reply

