Lost?

lost heartAs a deer longs for flowing streams, so my soul longs for you, O God.  My soul thirsts for God, for the living God. When may I come to see God’s face?  My tears are my food day and night. People ask me all day long, “Where is your God?”  I will remember these things as I pour out my soul: how I used to walk with the crowd and lead it in a procession to God’s house. [I sang] songs of joy and thanksgiving while crowds of people celebrated a festival.  Why are you discouraged, my soul? Why are you so restless? Put your hope in God, because I will still praise him. He is my savior and my God.  My soul is discouraged. That is why I will remember you in the land of Jordan, on the peaks of Hermon, on Mount Mizar.  Deep calls to deep at the roar of your waterfalls. All the whitecaps on your waves have swept over me.  The LORD commands his mercy during the day, and at night his song is with me– a prayer to the God of my life.  I will ask God, my rock, “Why have you forgotten me? Why must I walk around in mourning while the enemy oppresses me?”  With a shattering blow to my bones, my enemies taunt me. They ask me all day long, “Where is your God?”  Why are you discouraged, my soul? Why are you so restless? Put your hope in God, because I will still praise him.He is my savior and my God. Psalm 42

LOST HEARTS

There is a mystery waiting

In the deep oceans of the mind.

A Word that waits enlightenment

From beginning to end of time.

Truth comes to those who are searching.

It never fails to go its course.

For even as the wind swift blows,

This mystery proceeds with force!

Is one seeking meaning to life?

This great grand scheme’s explanation?

An answer to the main question?

The mystery of salvation?

This enigma is in a Name

and the power is in His tongue.

One Word made flesh can tear the veil,

Revealing the Kingdom to come.

Deep calls to deep, and waterfalls,

And torrents of rain falling down.

This is of the eternal storm –

That human heart and soul be found.

(C) Amy C.  8-22-13

Many waters cannot quench love,neither can floods drown it.  Song of Solomon 8:7

Jesus, Every human heart longs for love.  Every human heart longs for salvation.  Most don’t understand, though.  Open their blind eyes and deaf ears to the fact that your cross secures our salvation.  Thank you, Lord Jesus.  Draw many to the vast ocean of your love and save them from the fire of your wrath through the atoning sacrifice of the Lamb of God.  Draw us close and may our heart beat as one with yours.  You are my life, Christ.  Life is Spirit.  In Jesus’ name, Amen.

About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 17 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem He was born of a virgin, lived a blameless perfect life in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again. YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! Please get baptized in His name, and walk in an eternal restored fellowship with Christ. You can get to know Him by reading, marking, and inwardly digesting His Word.... His Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lost?

Leave a Reply

