Don’t Try to Tell Me There Isn’t a God!

broken mirror nail cross

All your lovers have forgotten you; They do not seek you; For I have wounded you with the wound of an enemy, With the chastisement of a cruel one, For the multitude of your iniquities, Because your sins have increased. Jeremiah 30:14

I woke up this morning, spent time in scripture, and then found myself remembering not so nice things from my younger days.  One thing in particular kept attacking my thoughts.  My sister and I were going to my cousin’s graduation party and as we walked up the front porch steps I could see a bunch of kids through the big picture window of the house sitting around the living room.  The door was slightly cracked so I could hear their laughter and every word that was said.  I overheard one of my cousin’s friends say, “Look everybody!  Here comes Hippo Hips!”  as she saw me reaching for the front door.  There was an explosion of nervous laughter as I humiliatingly had to walk through that room full of young people.  I could feel the blood flushing my face in quiet embarrassment.

I will ask the Father, and he will give you another helper who will be with you forever.  That helper is the Spirit of Truth. The world cannot accept him, because it doesn’t see or know him. You know him, because he lives with you and will be in you.  “I will not leave you all alone. I will come back to you. John 14:16-18

This memory was still fresh on my mind when I walked  into the kitchen this morning to start breakfast.  There was an early morning quiet permeating the house because my husband was at work, and my son had went for his daily walk with his Aunt.  I like to have praise music on in the morning, so I turned on the radio.

The whole earth is filled with awe at your wonders; where morning dawns, where evening fades, you call forth songs of joy. Psalm 65:8

At that very moment, after a little fumbling with getting the radio station tuned in, these words rang clear and beautiful and filled my heart…

Days will come when you don’t have the strength

And all you hear is you’re not worth anything

Wondering if you ever could be loved

And if they truly saw your heart they’d see too much
You’re beautiful

You’re beautiful

You are made for so much more than all of this

You’re beautiful

You’re beautiful

You are treasured, You are sacred, You are His

You’re beautiful
Praying that you’d have the heart to fight

‘Cause you are more than what is hurting you tonight

For all the lies you’ve held inside so long

They are nothing in the shadow of the cross
You’re beautiful

You’re beautiful

You are made for so much more than all of this

You’re beautiful

You’re beautiful

You are treasured, You are sacred, You are His

You’re beautiful

Before you ever took a breath

Long before the world began

Of all the wonders He possessed

There was one more precious

Of all the earth and skies above

You’re the one He madly loves

Enough to die.

You’re beautiful

You’re beautiful In His eyes
You’re beautiful

You were meant for so much more than all of this

You’re beautiful

You are treasured, You are sacred, You are His

You’re beautiful

You’re beautiful

You’re meant for so much more than all of this

You’re beautiful

You’re beautiful

You are treasured, You are sacred, You are His

From the moment I heard the words  “you are beautiful” His Spirit of Truth touched my heart to lift my hands in praise.  I stood there in the middle of my kitchen, hands raised, worshiping our loving Jesus.

“See now that I myself am he! There is no god besides me. I put to death and I bring to life, I have wounded and I will heal, and no one can deliver out of my hand. Deut 32:39

My Savior, My Husband, My Redeemer, My Friend, My Soul’s Lover, had spent His Spirit to refresh me and heal me from the lies that the enemy had been whispering to me all morning.  I lowered my hands from praise to prayer,

You are my hiding place; you will protect me from trouble and surround me with songs of deliverance. Psalm 32:7

Don’t try to tell me their is no God, no Spirit of Truth, for I have heard Him, and I know Him!

Let the message of Christ dwell among you richly as you teach and admonish one another with all wisdom through psalms, hymns, and songs from the Spirit, singing to God with gratitude in your hearts. Colossians 3:16

Father God, Thank you for Mercy Me and their song, “Beautiful.”  May we burst into songs of joy together for the LORD has comforted his people, he has redeemed Jerusalem.  Grant us ears to hear and eyes to see this loving Spirit of Truth that you have sent to stay with us, teach us, and preserve us until the coming of our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.  It is in Jesus’ name I pray, Amen.  Maranatha, Come Lord Jesus, Come!

About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 17 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem He was born of a virgin, lived a blameless perfect life in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again. YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! Please get baptized in His name, and walk in an eternal restored fellowship with Christ. You can get to know Him by reading, marking, and inwardly digesting His Word.... His Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

