Examine Your Foundation

cracked foundationEveryone will hate you because of me. Luke 21:17

The passions of this world, and the lust of the eyes are really only the enemy in the darkness of disguise.  Be careful how you live then, not as prideful but as wise, for even in your goodness there may be compromise.  So examine what you champion and make sure that it is true, for without a firm foundation, lies will soon ensnare you.  If your faith is in a feeling or a song that makes you high, just ask yourself what it is that holds the earth  in the sky?  It is not God’s feelings.  Such thinking would be absurd!  No!  What holds the universe in place is simply God’s own Word.  His Word always is our guide; our rule in everything, exposing those works of darkness in the Light that Jesus brings.

The Word became flesh and made his dwelling among us. We have seen his glory, the glory of the one and only Son, who came from the Father, full of grace and truth. John 1:14

Father God, the greatest wounds I’ve received are from other Christians who wrongly rebuke me in error.  They do not see beyond the surface of things to the gift of faith you have graciously given me though I deserved none of your blessings.  They accuse me of being too critical, too judgmental, too narrow-minded, too hedged in, too focused.

…test everything. Hold on to what is good.  1 Thess 5:21

Oh God, open up those eyes that or so blind so that they may see what I see!  And if there is any offensive way in me, Lord Jesus, lead me in the way everlasting.    I pray this in Jesus name, Amen.

“Enter through the narrow gate. For wide is the gate and broad is the road that leads to destruction, and many enter through it.”  Math 7:13

Above all else, guard your heart, for everything you do flows from it. Prov 4:23

 

About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 17 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem He was born of a virgin, lived a blameless perfect life in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again. YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! Please get baptized in His name, and walk in an eternal restored fellowship with Christ. You can get to know Him by reading, marking, and inwardly digesting His Word.... His Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

