Now THIS is “The Life”!

Can a mortal go on living and never see death? Who can set himself free from the power of the grave? Psalm 89:48

“Show me, O LORD, my life’s end and the number of my days; let me know how fleeting is my life.  Psalm 39:4

THE LIFE

In death we live and breathe.

It surrounds both night and day.

There is no quick escape

its aroma of decay.

Its dark arms seek to grasp

and clasp in desperate way.

It holds no bod’ly form,

yet on bodies it does prey.

There is no escaping.

All must be coldly consumed.

Each man must come to terms

with doomed truth that always looms.

But death need not be feared

if filled with new life within.

For in Jesus all live

if they’re crucified in Him.

For death is but a gift

given on this mortal sphere,

to deliver us from

all sin and devilish fear.

We were therefore buried with him through baptism into death in order that, just as Christ was raised from the dead through the glory of the Father, we too may live a new life.  Romans 6:4

He who has the Son has life; he who does not have the Son of God does not have life. 1  John 5:12

LORD Jesus, you are my shepherd. I am never in need.  You makes me lie down in green pastures. You lead me beside peaceful waters.  You renew my soul. You guide me along the paths of righteousness for the sake of your name.  Even though I walk through the dark valley of death, because you are with me, I fear no harm. Your rod and your staff give me courage.  You prepare a banquet for me while my enemies watch. You anoint my head with oil. My cup overflows.  Certainly, goodness and mercy will stay close to me all the days of my life, and I will remain in Your house for days without end. Amen.  Psalm 23

 I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me. Galatians 2:20

About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 17 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem He was born of a virgin, lived a blameless perfect life in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again. YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! Please get baptized in His name, and walk in an eternal restored fellowship with Christ. You can get to know Him by reading, marking, and inwardly digesting His Word.... His Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

