Eternity

…for our “God is a consuming fire.”Hebrews 12:2

My heart swelled with longing to be by the water this morning.  He called to me…

“Get up, my true love, my beautiful one, and come with me. Song of Songs 2:10

I went.

Lake Erie

This is what He spoke to me as I meditated on His Song of Songs and Ecclesiastes.

Every word I utter is a kiss.  A kiss of bliss.  A kiss of ecstasy beyond knowing.  A kiss of life.  Darkness hides the soul’s eyes from seeing the importance of each and every word I speak.  Every word is a treasure.  Every word is a valuable and precious gem.  Every word brings life to your mortal bones.  Every breath I breathe out in exhalation of sound breathes into you eternity.  You are found.  Found by the breath of God.  Breathe in Me.  Breathe in my Word.  It is life.  It is Spirit.

You may find it foolish, even uncomfortable when I call you my Child, my sister, my bride, my mother,… My Bride.  It is not because you must be everything to me.  It is because I must be everything to you, for I am all you need.   Come to me.  I utter words of pursuit.  Of wooing.  Come to me.  My Spirit in your heart, received at your baptism, woos you like this, calls to you.  Do you hear it?  Do you hear me?

Rest your eyes of faith upon me.  Your eyes are like doves.

You are like a precious pearl to me.  I hold you in my hand and examine your wealth; your value.  You were so valuable that I came and bought the entire field for you.  I knew you were there.  I knew you were hidden in the darkness of dust.  I bought the field where you lay.  I paid for it.  I ransomed it.  I came digging down into the pit of dark deep earth to find you.  I found you and I lifted you out of its miry depths.  I lifted you when I myself was lifted up.  On my cross…my cross…I lifted sinful man to lofty places where before he could not go.  I made a way of new life; new birth.

You must be born again.  Born of God. Not of man’s will or decision, but born of God.  Born of Spirit, for where the Spirit of God is there is life.  Jesus is Life.  Come to me.  Come to Life.  Come and live!

When I call to you in your heart come to me!  Do not hesitate.  Do not say, “Oh, I will come after I do this or do that.”  What is more important?  To haste your work or to hasten to the Master of your soul? This world is full of burdens that God has laid on the backs of men.  Meaningless!

Enjoy your food.  Enjoy your drink.  Enjoy your labor.  For this is the whole lot of man while he lives under this sun; this burning sun.

Look at the earth.  Does it remind you of Me?

Look at the sky.  Does it remind you of Me?

Look at the water.  Does it remind you of Me?

I have placed before your very eyes reminders.  Remember Me.

When a fish jumps does it not remind you that you live in a sea of souls mired in the darkest depths of sins grasp?  Does the sky not remind you that there is something more above?  Does the rocky ground not remind you that there is a safe and solid place upon which to stand?

Come away with me, Child.

I desire that you come out of this world and be separate from it.  Come into my arms.  Be in me!  I have called you into me.  By the power of my name spoken over you.  Father, Son, and Holy Spirit.  How powerful baptism is!  Most do not see.  Most do not undertand the miracle and gift that baptism is.  Most wade in the shallow depths or just touch a toe.  Most do not venture out past the safety of shore.  They wade but most do not come out into the very depths of this flood of water.  Deep water. Water over a person’s head can be fearful, but perfect love casts out fear.  Most do not understand or grasp.  How it now saves you!  There you are safe.  There you are at peace…always.

I have raised you up and set you in the heavenly realms.

In Christ.

My Spirit is deeper and more profound than man’s puny foolish mind.  My ways are beyond fathoming, like the deepest depths of the farthest sea.  They are multifaceted like the most brilliant diamond.  Layer upon layer of wisdom and knowledge beyond the grasp of mere mortal flesh.  My wisdom shines with brilliant clarity.  It shines  and brings with it enlightenment.  My word is light and brings light.

Seek me!

Seek my love.  Seek my tender mercy.  Seek my face.  Seek my compassion.  My compassion fails not.  My love is eternal.  My love is unfailing.  Turn from any wicked way and live.  I am quick to forgive.  If you confess I will forgive.  Quickly.  Utterly.  Always.  If.

I love you with an everlasting love.  I love you with a passion so deep, so unfathomable, it is as if the very air I breath is bathed in a consuming fire.  I am a consuming fire.  I am jealous for you.  Come to me, Bride!  Come!  My passion burns patiently for my Bride as I wait for that consummation day!

Share in my feast though, beforehand.  I have spread a table for you even in the very midst of your enemies.  A banquet of wine and bread.  Feast, Child.  For when you feast it is my body and my blood that you feast upon.  I give you life.  I sustain you.  It is my life, given for your life, in you.  It is ultimately my life that will give your life eternal life.  Sin brings death.  Spirit brings life.

Eternity.

Run the race child so as to receive the prize.

I am the Lover of your Soul.

I am with you.  Omnipresent.  Where can you flee from Me?  I am behind you and before you.  I surround you and coach you with encouragement and praise and blessings.  I am also waiting for you at the finish line, for remember, I am timeless.    Run!

My arms are wide open, my Child, my Bride.

Come!

Jesus, you are my love my all.  Thank you for the new Christian friend, Joe.  Bless him, Lord, and grow him in this most precious faith.  Amen.

About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 17 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem He was born of a virgin, lived a blameless perfect life in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again. YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! Please get baptized in His name, and walk in an eternal restored fellowship with Christ. You can get to know Him by reading, marking, and inwardly digesting His Word.... His Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

