What is Tolerance?

Your own wickedness will correct you, and your unfaithful ways will punish you. You should know and see how evil and bitter it is for you if you abandon the LORD your God and do not fear me,” declares the Almighty LORD of Armies.  “Long ago you broke off your yoke, tore off your chains, and said that you wouldn’t be a slave. You lay down and acted like a prostitute on every high hill and under every large tree.  I planted you like a choice grapevine from the very best seed. Now you have turned against me and have become a wild vine.  Even if you wash with detergent and use a lot of soap, I would still see the stains from your wickedness,” declares the Almighty LORD.  “How can you say that you haven’t dishonored yourselves and haven’t followed other gods–the Baals? Look how you’ve behaved in the valley. Acknowledge what you’ve done. You are like a young camel that swiftly runs here and there.  You are like a wild donkey that is used to the desert, sniffing the wind while in heat. All who look for you won’t get tired. They will find you during your monthly period…You love foreign gods and follow them.  Jer 2:19-25

Speak in the day what I have revealed to you at night.

Every step the world takes away from the Lord in the name of tolerance, every step the world takes in disobedience of their God and Maker is one step closer for you and your salvation.  Lift up your head, Child, for your redemption is drawing nigh!

Do not fret, Child, when evil advances forward.  Remember that I am the Almighty Lord of Armies…the Lord of the very Heavenly Armies…the Heavenly Host itself, and my command, “Advance! Forward!” carries eternal power that no mortal man’s same command can.

Open your eyes, Child.  Look about you.  The terrain is alive with warriors.  They are poised and ready and well-equipped.  Their steeds are strong and ready for battle.  My right arm will not fall or waver, though you are weak and waver, The Lord Your God is not and will not.  He is mighty to save!  Do not forget this, for in the midst of battle it may seem – aye, it may horribly feel – as if all is lost.  But it is in that deepest whisper of the world’s hopelessness that true hope shines forth most vividly and most victoriously!

Live by faith.  Close your eyes and see, Child.What the world sees as tolerance is really prostitution to evil in disguise.  Behind the mask of tolerance is actually prostitution to evil.  The devil is a pimp and the world is his prostitute, his adulterous wife.  Come out of the world, My Child, come out and be separate, for your Mother is from above!

As you see every evil report, every act that strikes at disobedience to your faithful Maker, be encouraged through the power of the Holy Spirit.  All is not lost.  All is never lost!  All loss is gain in Heavenly arenas.  For what we see in the mirror is dark and distorted, but your God sees plainly, for even the dark is as light to Him.

Just as the wife of Joseph’s master (Potiphar) propositioned Joseph and tore his coat away from him as he ran from her powerful allure, the world tears and clutches at you.  The master will throw you into prison and bondage at the first accusation, at the first sign of your outer clothing in the possession of his adulterous wife.

There is only one true freedom;  If the Son sets you free you will be free indeed!

You were washed.  You were cleansed in the blood of the Lamb.  You are clean.  Remain in me and I will remain in you.  Never will I leave you.  Never will I forsake you.  I do not just tolerate you.  I have redeemed you and called you by name.  You are mine.  You are precious and honored in my sight.  Remain within My eyesight.  Do not ever leave it.

Do not tolerate what the world tolerates.  Hate what is evil.  Cling to what is good.  Woe to those who call evil good.  Cling to my word, for only my word tells you what my will is.  My good, perfect, and pleasing will.

Remain, and…

Do not just remain, but praise me, for praise is powerful against the enemy.  I inhabit the praises of my people.  Where there is praise, there I AM.  Little children’s praises echo in the pathways of Jerusalem.  Hosanna, Hosanna in the highest!  Praise God!

Oh, God, evil surrounds me at every turn.  Wherever I look it has risen up against me.  Deliver me, Oh God, Oh Redeemer.  Deliver me from the evil’s of this world.  Your favor surrounds me as a shield.  Our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the authorities of this dark world, and therefore, I praise you, Jesus.  I lift up praise to your Holy Name.  I praise you now and forever!   In Jesus’ name, Amen.

About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 17 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem He was born of a virgin, lived a blameless perfect life in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again. YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! Please get baptized in His name, and walk in an eternal restored fellowship with Christ. You can get to know Him by reading, marking, and inwardly digesting His Word.... His Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

