Willing and Able

God our Savior… who does will all people to be saved and to come to learn the truth.  1 Tim 1:3-4

I was out running errands this morning and as I was heading home the rain was pouring down and I had a Christian radio station playing.  As the artist was singing “He is able…”  I looked up just in time to catch a service van turning left at the light in front of me.  Guess what the name of the company was?  Yup! “Able.”  The Spirit quickened my heart to see the connection between song and sight.

The Spirit of God is so good!

The song and the name of the company remind me of something my good and Godly friend heard in a sermon, and so sometimes says, “God is willing and able…”  She stops right there.  She doesn’t say what He is willing and able to do,  she just says, “God is willing and able…”

And God is able to make all grace abound to you, so that in all things at all times, having all that you need, you will abound in every good work. 2 Cor 9:8

Jesus, you were willing and able to die on the cross for me.  You were willing and able to lay down your own life.  The Father was willing and able to raise you from the dead.  You are willing and able in any area of our lives.  Jesus, fill us with your Holy Spirit so that we are willing and able.  In Jesus name, Amen.

About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 17 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem He was born of a virgin, lived a blameless perfect life in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again. YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! Please get baptized in His name, and walk in an eternal restored fellowship with Christ. You can get to know Him by reading, marking, and inwardly digesting His Word.... His Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

