The Good, The Bad, and the Ugly.

What I tell you in the dark, speak in the daylight; what is whispered in your ear, proclaim from the roofs. Matthew 10:27

The Lord has been permitting me to see Him active in my life lately.  I love when He does not hide his face from me.  My heart sighs with peace at His presence.

I have been witnessing to a young lady that I once went to church with.  She had posted on facebook her approval of gay marriage.

“Woe to those who call evil good and good evil; Who put darkness for light, and light for darkness; Who put bitter for sweet, and sweet for bitter!”  Isaiah 5:20

For what do righteousness and wickedness have in common? Or what fellowship can light have with darkness?  2 Corinthians 6:14

How can you say you love Jesus and yet love the things He hates?

Do you not know that the wicked will not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived: Neither the sexually immoral nor idolaters nor adulterers nor male prostitutes nor homosexual offenders…1 Corinthians 6:9

I had to contend for the faith because I consider her a friend and know that this child calls herself a Christian.

Although they know God’s judgment that those who do such things deserve to die, they not only do these things but also approve of others who do them. Romans 1:32

So I prayed and responded with gentleness.  Needless to say, she was not very receptive to hearing the Truth of God’s word.

The wrath of God is being revealed from heaven against all the godlessness and wickedness of men who suppress the truth by their wickedness..Romans 1:18

That night as I prayed for this young lady and meditated on Jesus, these words were placed in my mind…

“Ignorance of the Truth is ALWAYS exploited by the father of lies.”

The next morning I felt led to encourage her to get in a Bible study and find out not only what Jesus said, but also what he meant when he said it.  I included the above quote because of the admonition in Matthew 10:27 that I had read in my morning devotion.  She dismissively told me she didn’t ask me to post on her comment and she was done with the conversation.

*Sigh.*

“If the world hates you, realize that it hated me before it hated you.  If you had anything in common with the world, the world would love you as one of its own. But you don’t have anything in common with the world. I chose you from the world, and that’s why the world hates you.  Remember what I told you: ‘A servant isn’t greater than his master.’ If they persecuted me, they will also persecute you. If they did what I said, they will also do what you say.  Indeed, they will do all this to you because you are committed to me, since they don’t know the one who sent me.  If I hadn’t come and spoken to them, they wouldn’t have any sin. But now they have no excuse for their sin. John 15:18-21

Abba, Father, Offering the word of life to others may cost me my friendships.  I hold my friends dear to my heart, but I (sometimes painfully) hold you dearer, Lord Jesus.  Reveal the Truth to her.  In Jesus name, Amen.

About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 17 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem He was born of a virgin, lived a blameless perfect life in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again. YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! Please get baptized in His name, and walk in an eternal restored fellowship with Christ. You can get to know Him by reading, marking, and inwardly digesting His Word.... His Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

