A deep quiet secret….sssshhhhh!

Therefore he is able to save completely those who come to God through him, because he always lives to intercede for them. Hebrews 7:25

I have been led to start a new ministry.  It is called “Psalm 139 Ministry” and what it consists of is lovingly knitting infant hats, and praying over them as I knit them from beginning to end and then handing them out to parents of newborn babies.  Attached is a card with Psalm 139 written out on it with spaces for the babies name to be inserted in those verses at appropriate places.

Prayer is such a quiet mysterious thing, isn’t it?  It is hidden and peaceful.  Gentle and pleasant.  Sometimes a ‘quiet violence’ depending on the circumstances that bring us to our knees.

During the days of Jesus’ life on earth, he offered up prayers and petitions with loud cries and tears to the one who could save him from death, and he was heard because of his reverent submission.        Hebrews 5:7

I was pondering prayer early this morning and the Lord gently bade me, “Quiet, Child.  Let me pray over you.”

This was a new epiphany moment for me.  I’m so used to doing the praying that I never stop to think that God wants to pray over me!

I lay quietly with my eyes closed and listened for My Father’s voice.  I did not hear a word.  I heard groans!  My mind was quickly taken to the life and cross of Jesus Christ as He poured out his life with groans.   He showed me every minute of his life was spent winning forgiveness for me and you; in perfection, in prayer, in sacrifice.

…but the Spirit himself intercedes for us with groans that words cannot express. Romans 8:26

God prays over you.

….Christ Jesus, who died–more than that, who was raised to life–is at the right hand of God and is also interceding for us. Romans 8:26

He is a good, gentle, loving, merciful, full of grace, Heavenly Daddy!

Abba, Father (Daddy)  What an awesome Father that you would pray over your Children.  What a beautiful example for us to uphold.  Your greatest prayer is when you cried, “It is finished!”  Aaaaah…I rest in the peace of the work that you did on behalf of the world.  Bless the fruit of your hands as I knit these hats.  Bless me and the babies and parents that receive them.  May they know that you pray over them, too.  In Jesus’ name, Amen.

About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 17 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem He was born of a virgin, lived a blameless perfect life in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again. YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! Please get baptized in His name, and walk in an eternal restored fellowship with Christ. You can get to know Him by reading, marking, and inwardly digesting His Word.... His Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

