UFO’s and aliens

“Hear my prayer, O LORD, listen to my cry for help; be not deaf to my weeping. For I dwell with you as an alien, a stranger, as all my fathers were.  Psalm 39:12

A few years ago my husband and I were out for a late evening drive.  We noticed a half dozen or so UFO’s in the northeastern sky.  We were intrigued because they were so bright and they didn’t seem to be moving very fast.  My husband asked me if I wanted to see if we could find out what they were.  I agreed.  Five minutes later, as we got closer, we tried to reason it out in our minds what the heck we were looking at.  At one point we thought a really large factory was being built.  Finally, it dawned on us that they were a plethora of planes circling and landing at Detroit Metro airport!  Needless to say we felt pretty stupid.

Thinking about UFO’s reminds me that when I was younger I never felt like I really belonged here on earth.  I wondered if maybe I were an alien and my alien family had somehow lost me on their space explorations.  I really felt that disconnected to this world.  I lived in it, but never felt like I belonged to it.

… And they admitted that they were aliens and strangers on earth. Hebrews 11:13

In my searching and seeking after the Truth do you know what I found out?  I was right…

We, however, are citizens of heaven. We look forward to the Lord Jesus Christ coming from heaven as our Savior.  Ephesians 3:20

Do I believe in aliens and UFO’s?  UFO’s are simply what their name says they are…unidentified flying objects.  What about all those reported evil alien encounters and abductions?  Scripture is pretty clear that this world is ruled by the evil one, Satan.  He is also called the Prince of lies, so you decide.  Where do YOU think those evil looking creatures come from?

Father, thank you for showing me the Truth about aliens and UFO’s.  When Jesus ascended into heaven the disciples watched him go until He was hid with a cloud.  We They were told that He will return in the same way he ascended.  When I look to the skies I do not ever look for aliens and UFO’s, but for the return of my dear and precious Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.  Interesting how people can believe in aliens and UFO’s from other planets, but they can’t believe that God created earth and sent his own Son here! Amen!

About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 17 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem He was born of a virgin, lived a blameless perfect life in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again. YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! Please get baptized in His name, and walk in an eternal restored fellowship with Christ. You can get to know Him by reading, marking, and inwardly digesting His Word.... His Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

