God loves Geometry?

He sits enthroned above the circle of the earth…    Isaiah 40:22

I was a straight ‘A’ student in High School.

And then came Geometry.

Specifically…proofs!

😦

I laugh about it now, but at the time it was not funny.  I was very much into performance mode and Geometric proofs, for me, were like hitting a brick wall doing 60 miles per hour.

The first time I got a E D on a Geometry paper I was ready to quit.  I did everything I could to get out of that class.  Nothing doing.  The teacher and the counselor both told me, “No.”  You’ve got to stick it out.  So I did.  I ended up with a D for my final grade.  (I really shouldn’t have even got that!)

I don’t think the teacher got it either, because when I asked him for help he sheepishly said, “Read the book.”  Some Geometry teacher!

My son is taking Geometry this year.  Oh, did I mention that I home educate my son?  LOL!  Can you imagine?  Thank GOD! for computer programs that teach that awful subject so that I don’t have to!

My son doesn’t ‘get’ Geometry either.  Big surprise, there.

I have been half tempted to scrap the entire subject and go on to some kind of math he enjoys and will actually USE in real life!  (I still just might.)  In my 46 years I have NEVER EVER had to use a proof!

Does ANYBODY get Geometry proofs?

Do we really need Geometry proofs?

It is my conspiracy theory that there is one guy out there in this whole world who actually ‘gets’ it, and sits there and laughs at the rest of us because we don’t.

As I was pondering that this morning, the Lord showed me that there is a spiritual Geometry.  Things like “Triune” God…Father, Son and Holy Spirit…often symbolized by 1 triangle or 3 interlocking triangles.  Even though the word Triune or Trinity is not found in the Bible that does not mean the concept isn’t there.

He also showed me about the Geometry of Unity.  Have you ever been with another Christian or group of Christians, and as you discuss scripture and pray together one person will say something, and that sparks a revelation or epiphany (from the Holy Spirit) in another believer?  That revelation is discussed and that discussion leads back to prayer and giving glory to God?

I picture it as God connecting glory angles in the air to form triangles and squares and rectangle!

Do I have “proof” that this is happening?

Faith assures us of things we expect and convinces us of the existence of things we cannot see.  Hebrews 11:1

An atheist (I used to be one) that I encountered the other day was asking Christians to “prove” God.  I wanted to challenge him, “Disprove Him.”  My “proof” is Christ’s cross.  What is his?

Maybe I like Geometry more than I think.

Jesus Christ is the same yesterday and today and forever. Hebrews 13:8

About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 17 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem He was born of a virgin, lived a blameless perfect life in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again. YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! Please get baptized in His name, and walk in an eternal restored fellowship with Christ. You can get to know Him by reading, marking, and inwardly digesting His Word.... His Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to God loves Geometry?

  1. Frank says:

    Hi Amy,
    I really like this post. Your faith is beautiful and the post is very well written. And what a wonderful testimony! Thank you.

Leave a Reply

