Psalm of Peace

I wrote this psalm  a week ago just before major surgery.

One thing I know…I have His peace.

Jerusalem, peace within her walls.  Holy Spirit, come!  Give me focus, clarity and ears to hear:

Peace, Child.

My peace I give you.

My peace I leave you.

It is yours.

You have it.

I have given it to you.

Rest in my peace.

Alive and living peace.

Active peace.

So active it brings even greater stillness.

Greater calm.

Greater peace.

No one can experience this peace apart from Jesus.

The peace of your salvation is found in My Word.

My Word brings peace.

Behold!

Unto you is born a child, a baby, a man, a Prince, a KING!

Not just any King, but

KING of Kings!

Lord!

Not just any Lord, But

LORD of Lords!

There is peace.

There is hope.

There is peace in hope.

There is hope in peace.

True peace.

My definition of peace is hidden to the fool,

but made known to the seeker of wisdom,

but not just the definition-

the Word itself;

Peace

is given to the seeker, the believer.

All others open their hands to find they grasp vaporous definiton.

The believer grasps My Hand,

The real Holder of peace;

The Truth of Peace.

The Way of Peace.

The Life of Peace.

The Word of Peace is theirs.

When peace is within the believer

it cannot be taken from them.

Peace stakes a claim!

Peace claims the soul.

Peace protects the soul.

Peace guards the soul.

Peace defends the soul.

My peace is the only peace that,

although in active warfare on your behalf,

brings greater quiet than the tumult of earthly war,

greater stillness that the advancement of an echelon,

greater rest than the sleep-deprived detachment.

My peace is beyond all other peace.

My peace is beyond the grasp of this world

the affect of this world.

My peace is bestowed

only by Me,

and I am not of this world.

I am of above

where war has been defeated;

overcome!

I am the Victor of Peace

and I hold the keys in my hand.

Seek My hand.

Seek My face.

Seek peace and pursue it.

There is peace in my scars.

My scars have secured your peace.

My life has secured your peace.

My peace flows through you in a mighty river.

My life is your peace.

I am Living Water.

I am a Mighty Fortress of Peace.

Within my walls there is safety.

True safety.

What can man do to you?

He can not steal your salvation.

He can not steal your soul.

He can not steal your peace.

Peace is from God and all who seek to steal peace are even yet created by God.

Learn this truth, Child.

Peace is always greater than creation.

It is higher than the heavens.

It is established

and Peace rules.

The Prince of Peace

who conquered the destroyer of peace,

even death,

holds above the world of death

the mystery of peace.

To seek and find

and possess this peace

is the greatest secret

to be released.

Believe this peace.

Believe this peace.

Believe this peace.

This peace exists.

Jesus exists.

Jesus is my peace.

About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 17 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem He was born of a virgin, lived a blameless perfect life in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again. YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! Please get baptized in His name, and walk in an eternal restored fellowship with Christ. You can get to know Him by reading, marking, and inwardly digesting His Word.... His Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

