womb of creation and nurture

He settles the barren woman in her home as a happy mother of children. Praise the LORD. Psalm 113:9

I woke up yesterday morning and the knowledge of the results of my surgery hit me full force.  I realized in an instance that the safe and secure home that carried my son for nine months sixteen years ago… was gone.  My Mother’s heart grieved.

Even if the fig tree does not bloom and the vines have no grapes, even if the olive tree fails to produce and the fields yield no food, even if the sheep pen is empty and the stalls have no cattle– even then, I will be happy with the LORD. I will truly find joy in God, who saves me.  The LORD Almighty is my strength. Habbakuk 3:17-19

But despite this sorrowful knowledge I felt a deep and abiding joy.

I was filled with a further knowledge of just how awesome and immense and eternal are the creative qualities of our Living God, Jesus Christ.  Not only did He create the universe in six literal twenty-four hour days, but he created each woman with a miniature creative place inside of her, and permits her (and her husband) to share in his creative process!

How many people have been brought forth since the beginning of creation  6,000 years ago when God placed every thing needed to ‘go forth and multiply’ inside Adam and Eve?  It staggers the mind.

But you have said, ‘I will surely make you prosper and will make your descendants like the sand of the sea, which cannot be counted.'” Genesis 32:12

He gave man the seed, but he gave woman the egg and the fertile land in which the seed is sown.  Just ponder the continuity of creation taking place over and over and over.  Creation is not a one time thing.  It is an ongoing and major process.

And in that is my hope.  I still have the opportunity to assist the Holy Spirit in birthing spiritual children.  My fertile days are not over just because my womb is gone.  Maybe it is just the beginning of new creations?

  “Just as the heavens are higher than the earth, so my ways are higher than your ways, and my thoughts are higher than your thoughts.”  “Rain and snow come down from the sky. They do not go back again until they water the earth. They make it sprout and grow so that it produces seed for farmers and food for people to eat.  My word, which comes from my mouth, is like the rain and snow. It will not come back to me without results. It will accomplish whatever I want and achieve whatever I send it to do.”  You will go out with joy and be led out in peace. The mountains and the hills will break into songs of joy in your presence, and all the trees will clap their hands.  Cypress trees will grow where thornbushes grew. Myrtle trees will grow where briars grew. This will be a reminder of the LORD’s name and an everlasting sign that will never be destroyed. Isaiah 55:9-13

About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 17 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem He was born of a virgin, lived a blameless perfect life in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again. YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! Please get baptized in His name, and walk in an eternal restored fellowship with Christ. You can get to know Him by reading, marking, and inwardly digesting His Word.... His Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

