Godzilla eyes!

But the eyes of the LORD are on those who fear him, on those whose hope is in his unfailing love, Psalm 33:18

My husband and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary yesterday.

Times like this make me pause and remember why I was first attracted to him.  Besides his sense of humor, fearless assurance, and big nose, I was first attracted to him because of his eyes.  Set under a hooded eyebrow he has these beautiful gray eyes that can sometimes be startling blue depending on what color he is wearing.  I love to stare into his eyes.  I love them even more now than when I first met him because now they are filled with the light of Christ.

There are only 2 other men in this world with eyes almost as sexy as my husband;  Geoff Tate from Queensryche, my favorite “thinking man’s” band lead singer, and Jeff Goldblum, my favorite actor.

You’re going to laugh when I say this so put your milk down, but I think my fascination for sexy eyes came from watching all those B movies when I was younger…namely Godzilla.  I loved Godzilla!  Especially his eyes…

See what I mean?  LOL!

There’s another “God”- the real God – who has beautiful eyes.  When He looks at me, my soul melts. His eyes are more beautiful than any earthly eyes because His eyes are filled with forgiveness, if you just open your eyes;

‘You will open their eyes and turn them from darkness to light and from Satan’s control to God’s. Then they will receive forgiveness for their sins and a share among God’s people who are made holy by believing in me.’ Jesus in Acts 26:18

Jesus, despite my sinfulness, may your forgiveness supersede any condemnation in my eyes to the repentant and contrite soul. May my eyes also correctly reflect your eyes to the ungodly unbelieving unrepentant soul, Lord, in the hopes that they will be directed to the light of your forgiveness.  May others see you and be drawn to you, Lord God.  Amen.

About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 17 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem He was born of a virgin, lived a blameless perfect life in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again. YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! Please get baptized in His name, and walk in an eternal restored fellowship with Christ. You can get to know Him by reading, marking, and inwardly digesting His Word.... His Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

