For what it’s worth…

What I’ve learned in the dozen years I’ve been a Christian:

Every second spent waiting is just a small reminder  that we have something worth waiting for.

Every unexpected or chance encounter…is not really.

Appearances are always deceiving.

Don’t believe anything I read and hear, and only half of what I see.

Don’t put my trust in any man.

Everyone will always fail me…at least once.

I will fail others…often.

Sirens, flashing lights, alarms, horns, police cars, emergency vehicles, yawns, blank stares, anger, coincidences, accidents, illnesses, twinges of jealousy, hurtful words,  disagreements, division, indifference, obscene gestures, smiles, winks, insults, hardships, etc…anything outside of what is considered ‘normal’…are all calls to prayer.

Nothing is ‘normal.’

There’s a reason for every thought thought.

When things are out of control…they really aren’t.

Everything in this world points to something not of this world.

What is evil is called good and what is good is called evil.

What is dark is light, and what is light is dark.

What is dead is alive, and what is alive is really dead.

What is blind can see and what can see is blind.

What is deaf can hear and what can hear is deaf.

What is lame can walk and what can walk is lame.

What is free is really bound, and what is bound is really free.

What is foolish is really wise, and what is wise is really foolish.

Wisdom, knowledge, and understanding can be empty.

Food and water satisfy immediate needs but there is in every person a deeper hunger and thirst that nothing in this world can satisfy.

Nothing in this world can satisfy completely.

Words have a deeper meaning than this world affords.

Words can be more valuable than gold or silver or diamonds.

Some Words bring life.

Some words bring death.

Things that are looked up to should really be looked down upon.

Power, prestige, fame, money, glory….empty.

The kindness, nicest people in the world may be the worst kind of sinners, and the meanest nastiest people in the world might just be the most glorious saints.  One kind is only one.  One kind is both.

The most cleaning gets done when abrasives are present.

Our struggle is not only with what we think it is.

There are many Jesus’.

Father God you have taught me to…Make it your ambition to lead a quiet life, to mind your own business and to work with your hands… 1 Thess 4:11  and to “Cling to your words wholeheartedly. Obey your commands so that I may live. Acquire wisdom. Acquire understanding. Do not forget. Do not turn away from the words that you have spoken.  Do not abandon wisdom, and it will watch over me. Love wisdom, and it will protect me.  The beginning of wisdom is to acquire wisdom. Acquire understanding with all that I have.  Cherish wisdom. It will raise me up. It will bring me honor when I embrace it.  It will give me a graceful garland for my head. It will hand me a beautiful crown.” Proverbs 4:4-9

About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 17 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem He was born of a virgin, lived a blameless perfect life in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again. YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! Please get baptized in His name, and walk in an eternal restored fellowship with Christ. You can get to know Him by reading, marking, and inwardly digesting His Word.... His Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

