Deja vu s’il vous plaît? Merci beaucoup

I was thinking about the weird things that I’ve been privileged to take part in since becoming a Christian.  Most of them are those moments where something really miraculous happens, and you know it’s miraculous because you doubt what your eyes just saw.

I had one of those moments driving in my car a few years ago.  I was driving alone down a busy major road and I had my eyes focused ahead.  I tend to watch the driver’s of the other car as they pass by, and in this particular instance, I was watching the driver of a car as he was passing me by, and then all of a sudden there was this seeming “switchback”  or “replay” into time.  It was only for about 2 seconds tops, but it seemed like my entire life and surroundings had rewound just for a few seconds and I was passing this car all over again.

I’ve always wondered about that moment.

I was sharing this with my son last night and he said, “Oh Mom, you were just experiencing deja vu.”

“No, I said, this wasn’t deja vu.  I’ve experienced deja vu and this was something totally different than deja vu.  When I experience deja vu, it is as if I am reliving the experience all over again in the moment.  This was more of an actual time lapse outside of the moment kind of thing.”

Our conversation then turned to the possibility of time (and dimension) travel.  We both agreed that with God all things are possible, so time travel is possible.  But then we both realized that time travel is not only possible, it has and probably still is taking place.

So the sun stood still, and the moon stopped, till the nation avenged itself on its enemies, as it is written in the Book of Jashar. The sun stopped in the middle of the sky and delayed going down about a full day. Joshua 10:13

I will make the shadow cast by the sun go back the ten steps it has gone down on the stairway of Ahaz.'” So the sunlight went back the ten steps it had gone down. Isaiah 38:8

Then the angel carried me away in the Spirit into a desert. There I saw a woman sitting on a scarlet beast that was covered with blasphemous names and had seven heads and ten horns. Revelation 17:3

And he carried me away in the Spirit to a mountain great and high, and showed me the Holy City, Jerusalem, coming down out of heaven from God. Revelation 21:10

The Spirit then lifted me up and took me away, and I went in bitterness and in the anger of my spirit, with the strong hand of the LORD upon me. Ezekiel 3:14

Then they were willing to take him into the boat, and immediately the boat reached the shore where they were heading. John 6:21

When they came up out of the water, the Spirit of the Lord suddenly took Philip away, and the eunuch did not see him again, but went on his way rejoicing. Philip, however, appeared at Azotus and traveled about, preaching the gospel in all the towns until he reached Caesarea. Acts 8:39 – 40

That Sunday evening* the disciples were meeting behind locked doors because they were afraid of the Jewish leaders. Suddenly, Jesus was standing there among them! “Peace be with you,” he said. John 20:19

Suddenly the fingers of a human hand appeared and wrote on the plaster of the wall, near the lampstand in the royal palace. The king watched the hand as it wrote. Dan 5:5

Just then there appeared before them Moses and Elijah, talking with Jesus. Mat 17:3

Then the devil took him to the holy city and had him stand on the highest point of the temple. Mat 4:5

Again, the devil took him to a very high mountain and showed him all the kingdoms of the world and their splendor. Mat 4:8

We concluded that time and dimension travel are possible, deja vu is not something that happens outside of God, so it, too, must be of the spiritual,  and we serve a real and amazing God!  These words of Jeremiah 32: 27 come to mind, “I am the LORD, the God of all mankind. Is anything too hard for me? 

Thank you God, that you give us glimpses of the seeming impossible and make them seem ordinary.   This is the reason I kneel in the presence of the Father  from whom all the family in heaven and on earth receives its name.  I’m asking God to give you a gift from the wealth of his glory. I pray that he would give you inner strength and power through his Spirit.  Then Christ will live in you through faith. I also pray that love may be the ground into which you sink your roots and on which you have your foundation.  This way, with all of God’s people you will be able to understand how wide, long, high, and deep his love is.  You will know Christ’s love, which goes far beyond any knowledge. I am praying this so that you may be completely filled with God.  Glory belongs to God, whose power is at work in us. By this power he can do infinitely more than we can ask or imagine.  Glory belongs to God in the church and in Christ Jesus for all time and eternity! Amen. Ephesians 3:14-21

About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 17 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem He was born of a virgin, lived a blameless perfect life in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again. YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! Please get baptized in His name, and walk in an eternal restored fellowship with Christ. You can get to know Him by reading, marking, and inwardly digesting His Word.... His Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

