Wretched dizzy broad!

I feel wretched.  I’m dizzy.  I’ve been waking up early and doing aerobic exercises, and this morning’s tape involved rolling over from side to side to do stretches.  I’ve always had vertigo problems and this morning, after doing those stretches, it flared up to the point of wretched nausea.

I have all these wretched questions that float around in my mind since finding out that, in Jesus Christ, there really is a God.  When I get sick like this I wonder why I’m sick?  What have I done to cause this?  Am I sick today because I told someone the gospel yesterday?  Is this the wretched devil making me sick?  Does this dizziness mean God is trying to tell me something?  Why, if I have faith, do I still get sick?  Why? Why? Why?  So many wretched questions make me even sicker!!!

It didn’t help when I read the Bible with my husband after exercise, because it was the story of Jairus’ daughter.   The narrator, Luke the Doctor,  starts out with talking about Jairus who’s daughter was dying.  Strange that in the midst of this narration, Luke includes another scene where the woman who had a 12 year bleeding issue touched Jesus and was healed.  Jesus said to her,  “Daughter, your faith has healed you.  Go in peace.”  This particular word “Daughter” is a tender address that Jesus uses no where else in his recorded word.  He then goes on to address Jairus’ who had just been informed that his daughter had died.  Jesus ends up raising her from the dead!

So, after reading this,  I ask myself, “Why does my faith not heal me?”  Jesus raised Jairus’ daughter from the dead why do I have to suffer with dizziness?

…and then this wretched dizzy broad remembers Jesus used the term ‘Daughter’ when he addressed the woman.  Daughter! DAUGHTER!

It seems like everything in this world, including my vertigo and nausea and questions are just kind of fading into the distance.

“Daughter.”

He, Jesus, tenderly called her “Daughter.”

“Outwardly we are wasting away, but inwardly we are being renewed day by day.”

Father God.  Thank you for healing me from the worst disease I have…sin.  Thank you for tenderly calling me into this closeness with you.  Thank  you for calling me Daughter.  Thank you for granting me peace.  Give my mind peace from all the questions and just let me fix my eyes on you, the Author and Perfecter of my faith.  You know that I am not feeling well, Lord.  Help me to just trust you, Father, to bring healing to me in your time and according to your will.  In Jesus name, Amen.

About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 17 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem He was born of a virgin, lived a blameless perfect life in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again. YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! Please get baptized in His name, and walk in an eternal restored fellowship with Christ. You can get to know Him by reading, marking, and inwardly digesting His Word.... His Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

