Grace under fire

I’m suffering the severe consequences of a life of sin.  I’m an original sinner.  I reveled in sin, lived in sin, looked for sin, supported sin.  Thank God Jesus released me and made me a new creation!

I read from some wise one that if we encounter someone living in willful rebellion (like I was) to God we are to present the law to them (the gospel is always good, too)  If they are broken and bruised and battered they need to hear the gospel.

Someone did that for me this morning.  He didn’t even know it.  I woke up feeling broken, bruised and battered by my sin.  My rebellion has really did me in.  My body is on fire with the pain of it, but I opened up my Facebook and Tenth Avenue North posted a wonderful post that there is something beyond our sin and our pain; we are under grace.  We are under mercy.  It was like living water pouring over the pain and carrying me to a higher place.  Grace and mercy soothes the sin- ravaged soul.

Jesus is grace.  Jesus is mercy.  Hallelujah!

Jesus, You are my Savior.  You are my Deliverer.  You make me more than who I am because You remake me.  In You I am a new creation, old things have gone, new things have come!  God, thank You for Your word which makes us new.   Empower us to read it because the devil doesn’t want us to.   Amen

Tonight, if you are in Christ, you are not struggling to be free.
In Christ, you are free to struggle. -Tenth Avenue North
About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 17 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem He was born of a virgin, lived a blameless perfect life in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again. YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! Please get baptized in His name, and walk in an eternal restored fellowship with Christ. You can get to know Him by reading, marking, and inwardly digesting His Word.... His Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

