WARNING: Reading this may cause your brain to explode.

I risk you, o wise one, thinking me a fool…

Today I think I’m doing it all wrong.  😦  Or am I doing it all right?  🙂

I’m specifically thinking about the people in my past who have called me religious.  HA!  Anyone that knows me knows I’m not religious.  I’m just a plain old sinner.  Hmmm…come to think about it,  religious = sinner?

It’s interesting that religious people crucified Jesus.  It’s interesting that religious people got their panties in a bunch when Jesus claimed God status.  It’s interesting that the religious establishment tried to shut Jesus up.  It’s interesting that religious people screamed, “Crucify!”  It’s interesting that religious people nailed Jesus to a cross.  It’s interesting that religious people were satisfied when He died.

Can you see why calling me religious would raise the hackles on the back of my neck?  Wait!  Maybe I’m religious after all, especially if religious = sinner.

Aahhh!  I believe I’m experiencing the paradox of the believer.  Is this what Jesus was talking about when he talked about the narrow road?  Living in the paradox?

The blind see. The deaf hear. The lame walk.  The fool is wise.  The weak are strong.  The sinner is saint.  The dead live.  I live on earth, but I’m already seated in Heaven?  WHAT!?!?!

Paradox:  noun  a statement or proposition that seems self-contradictory or absurd but in reality expresses a possible truth.

In this case,  the real “T”ruth.

Jesus, I love you.  I’m a fool for you.  If that makes me religious then that’s okay…we both know different.  Amen.

About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 17 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem He was born of a virgin, lived a blameless perfect life in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again. YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! Please get baptized in His name, and walk in an eternal restored fellowship with Christ. You can get to know Him by reading, marking, and inwardly digesting His Word.... His Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

