A Protective Father’s Words.

Child, sweet Child.  Let me reach down and pick you up and hold you tenderly to my shoulder.   Here, here, rest your tiny head upon my breast.  There, there.  All is safe.  All is fine.  All is peace.  Hold on Child, with tiny fist to your Father’s robe knowing that no matter what, I have an unshakable hold on you.  Here, here, Child.  Rest upon Me.  Lean into Me.   Hold onto Me.  I am big.  I am here.  I will protect you.  I will keep you safe.  You are my precious one.  You are my treasured possession.  Be still.  Know that I am Your Father.  Trust me, Child.  Trust me, Child.  I am as vast as the universe, you are but a speck of dust, Child, in the arms of the Maker of the Cosmos.  My power and protectiveness are infinite and vast beyond all measure.  See your Father as immense, and yet tender and mild.  I am gentle.  I am humble of heart, dear little one.  Come to me.  I will give you rest.

Though all others forsake you, I will never forsake you.  You are my creation.  You belong to me.  I never forsake my creation, ever.  I cannot do it.  I would deny the essence of who I am and the promise I made to you.  The covenant promises of your Father cannot be broken.  It is impossible.  You are as solid in Me, and as established and unshakable as the very Word that created this wonderful infinite universe.  My Word will never change.  It will carry you when nothing else that your eye sees can.  My Word is firm.

Listen to the kindness.  Melt into the kindness.  Believe the kindness.  Rely on Me.  I will not fail you.  I will not!  I am firmly your Father.  Though your very own Mother or Father fail you, I will not!  I promise!

See, you are engraved upon the palm of my very own hand, Child.  You are engraved with scar tissue, Child.  No one forgets the scars.   Front and back and all the way through these scars are established just for you.

Oh, my sweet dear precious, Child.  I so delight in you.  You are created in the image of Me.  If you look you will see!  Look deep into the Light of Truth, Child, and reflect all that you see.  Take it out into this vast world of darkness and shine that Light to others.  Be not afraid because I go before you.  I go behind you.  The angel of the Lord will encamp around you wherever you go.  He is with you.  Have faith, Child.  Trust, Child.  I am here.  All is well.  All is well.  Rest, Child.  Rest.

About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 17 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem He was born of a virgin, lived a blameless perfect life in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again. YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! Please get baptized in His name, and walk in an eternal restored fellowship with Christ. You can get to know Him by reading, marking, and inwardly digesting His Word.... His Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

