Are you CRAZY?

I woke up this morning with the song “This is the Stuff That Drives Me Crazy” playing itself over and over again in my thoughts.  I’m thinking to myself, “This can’t be good.  The last thing I need is to be driven crazy with a song about ‘stuff that makes me crazy’ stuck in my mind.”

The word “Crazy” reminds me of when I was young.   I and my brothers always asked my Mom and Dad, “Where ya’ going?” every time they would leave the house.  My Mom’s automatic response was, “Crazy!”  I think I see why now.  She must have felt like she was going crazy because of our relentless questioning!

Some days I honestly think I am going crazy (or have already arrived.)  Why? Because I believe in a man who once was dead, but came back alive again, and lives within me.  Now that’s some crazy whacked out stuff.

When Jesus first introduced Himself to me the devil tried to whisper ‘crazy’ in my ear.  I was really afraid for a while until I happened across these soul-calming words…

“So if we were crazy, it was for God. If we are sane, it is for you. Clearly, Christ’s love guides us. We are convinced of the fact that one man has died for all people. Therefore, all people have died. He died for all people so that those who live should no longer live for themselves but for the man who died and was brought back to life for them.”

Now I just tell myself, “I’m ‘convinced’, not crazy.”

Does anybody else have that sense of believing despite themselves?  Faith is crazy to the unbelievers and doubter, not just sometimes, but all the times.  And I was, and sometimes still am, all three.

Here….you can get that song stuck in your head, too. 🙂

Jesus, you were accused of being crazy.  I’m glad  you’re not.  Amen.

About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 17 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem He was born of a virgin, lived a blameless perfect life in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again. YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! Please get baptized in His name, and walk in an eternal restored fellowship with Christ. You can get to know Him by reading, marking, and inwardly digesting His Word.... His Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

