Can life sing a song?

I woke up early this morning, before the sun had risen, and sat on the edge of my bed.  The windows were open to let in fresh air and I was surrounded by my 3 cats.  I sat quietly in the dark for a while and just listened to the birds singing high in the tree tops.  I’ve noticed that early in the morning is the only time that the birds sing with that special intensity.  Why is that?  Do they know something we don’t?  Me thinks they do.

It is my thought that birdsong is their way of praising their Creator.  They are smart little buggers.  They know how to start the day off just right, by singing praise to the one who Created them.  Once that priority is correctly positioned then everything else falls into place behind it.  Do you ever see a starving bird?  Do you ever see a bird in want of a nesting place?  Do you ever see a robin go after a worm without success?  I haven’t.  A bird’s song is true.

Did you know that this world likes to sing, too?  I’ve noticed over time that the world has one particular song it likes to sing.  I hear it through the radio, the television, public education, and all other media.  It is a song of conflicting stories, hatred, anger, violence, deceit, and outright lies, tempered by tolerance, zero tolerance,  and political correctness.  Is it possible for things that sound so good like tolerance and political correctness to be lies?  It is a song of no absolutes.  I hear this song all day long, not just in the morning.  And when I look with eyes that see I see a world in chaos.  I see a world in disorder and disharmony.  I see a world singing it’s death song.   Maybe because the world doesn’t have it’s priorities right?

When I heard the birds singing this morning my heart swelled with the song of Truth.  I remember when I first heard the voice of Truth singing to me not so long ago.

I bowed my head and folded my hands and directed my thoughts upwards.  Jesus, thank you for birdsong.  Thank you for praise.  Thank you for your cross.  Thank you that you live.  Thank you that you are the Truth.  And thank you for the gift of birdsong and lifesong.  I praise you, Lord.  I praise you…I praise you.”  I think I caught the note of a new song starting, and it was starting in my heart.

“Beautiful music is the art of the prophets that can calm the agitations of the soul; it is one of the most magnificent and delightful presents God has given us. ”
Martin Luther

Seek first His kingdom and His righteousness and all these things will be added to you as well.

About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 17 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem He was born of a virgin, lived a blameless perfect life in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again. YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! Please get baptized in His name, and walk in an eternal restored fellowship with Christ. You can get to know Him by reading, marking, and inwardly digesting His Word.... His Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

