Stand for Jesus or you will fall for anything…

“There can be no moderation in regard to moral principle.  Since what is good leads to success and what is evil leads to failure, in any compromise with evil, it is only evil that wins, bringing failure a step closer….
A moderate is someone whose chief goal is to be included and liked by everyone.  Invariably, he ends up being respected by no one, a reality that he studiously neglects to notice.  A moderate is someone who is so open-minded that his brain has fallen out, whose singular distinguishing characteristic is his inability to take a stand, whose chief virtue is a complete absence of the instinct of self-preservation….” -P.S.E.M.

Child, if you are ashamed of Me I will be ashamed of you.  This is a call for you to take a stand for Me.  I am for you.  I have always been for you.   Even before you knew Me I died for you.  How much more now that you have come into the light will I defend you and stand for you?   I was lifted up for you.  My banner over you is love.  I will never fail you.  I will never turn tail and run away from you.  My name is Defender.  My name is Advocate.  My name is Provider.  My name is Savior.  My name is who I Am.  I can not be anything but who My name says I Am.  What about your name, Beloved of the Lord?  Will you stand up for what you believe in?  Will you witness and testify to what you hold firmly in your heart?  Will you shrink back when persecution comes?  When trials and suffering are upon you?  These threaten to beat you down, but with faith, the power of the Holy Spirit always rises up against persecution, trials and suffering.  I never back down from confrontation.  I never back down from speaking Truth.  Truth always prevails!  Rise up, Child!  Take your stand!  Stand for Me!

About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 17 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem He was born of a virgin, lived a blameless perfect life in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again. YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! Please get baptized in His name, and walk in an eternal restored fellowship with Christ. You can get to know Him by reading, marking, and inwardly digesting His Word.... His Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

