Thorns

Thorns, Child, My Way is strewn with thorns.  Do not let the fact that I wore a crown of thorns escape your notice.  Accept the fact that when you follow Me there will be thorns.  There will be thorns regardless, but keep in mind that the thorns you encounter on My Way are thorns of blessing.   They are tipped with the blood of Christ.  Your suffering will not be in vain.  Every second of suffering, every tear shed in Christ is precious and with purpose.  A Father lovingly disciplines His children.  It is painful and can appear thorny, but as the child matures and grows they come into an understanding that discipline must happen, and in the maturing they come to humbly embrace discipline from My Hand knowing that it is rooted in love, and it will bring about a harvest of righteousness.  Thorns in the flesh will keep you humble, Child.  For your own sake of living in a fallen world there must be thorns.  I oppose the proud, but give grace to the humble.  Grace is a wonderful gift.  Let the proud heart hear and take heed..  Humility is a trademark of My Children.  In following Me you must walk as I walked.  In humble obedience to our Father.  Do not rage against the thorn.  Do not fight against the thorn.  Humbly submit to the Father of your Spirit and live.  Not everything is as it appears.  Thorns are the gift of a wise Father.  Thorns are given.  Paul was given a thorn in his side.  Thorns cause you to look at your own mortality.  Thorns cause thirst to be stirred.  Thorns cause hunger to be stirred.  Thorns cause seeking.  Thorns are My Way of bringing you closer to Me.  Thorns are a visual demonstration to you of My Spirit at work in your life.  Thorns are the way to true righteousness.  Behind every thorn you will find grace.  “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Thorns lead to the cross and the crown of thorns.  Rejoice and be patient in affliction knowing that your Heavenly Father is at work in you to bring about His good purpose.

About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 17 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem He was born of a virgin, lived a blameless perfect life in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again. YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! Please get baptized in His name, and walk in an eternal restored fellowship with Christ. You can get to know Him by reading, marking, and inwardly digesting His Word.... His Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

