Lesson Learned!

He who scorns instruction will pay for it, but he who respects a command is rewarded. Proverbs 13:13

When I was young and in school I couldn’t wait to graduate!  I hated learning!  I hated school!  I wanted my freedom.

Apply your heart to instruction and your ears to words of knowledge. Prov 23:12

I wish my parents would have explained to me that life is a learning experience.  Life is school!

Not only was the Teacher wise, but also he imparted knowledge to the people. He pondered and searched out and set in order many proverbs.The Teacher searched to find just the right words, and what he wrote was upright and true.  Eccl 12:9-10

Instruct a wise man and he will be wiser still; teach a righteous man and he will add to his learning. Proverbs 9:9

There are a lot of things that I don’t like to learn about.  Responsibility, authority, humility, hard work, consequences, absolutes…those are all hard lessons.  I think that’s why when God chooses to reveal something of Himself to me it is so exciting!  I’m slowly learning to love learning again!

I give you sound learning, so do not forsake my teaching. Proverbs 4:2

I get all excited when I’m in the midst of a teaching that reveals a deeper secret of Jesus.

…I reveal myself… Numbers 12:6

I heard a good lesson yesterday.  It was on the Jewish Festivals that Jesus would have celebrated. The Messianic Rabbi that was teaching on this showed how there are 7 Hebrew Holy Days;  4 in the spring and 3 in the fall.  They are

spring:  1)Passover 2) Unleavened Bread 3)Firstfruits 4)Shavuot

fall:  1) Rosh Hashanah 2)Yom Kippur 3) Sukkot

This Rabbi explained how Jesus fulfilled the 4 spring festivals in his earthly ministry and how he will fulfill the 3 fall festivals at his return.  It was very interesting learning considering the late hour.

But in the days when the seventh angel is about to sound his trumpet, the mystery of God will be accomplished, just as he announced to his servants the prophets.” Rev 10:7

The learning that was most intriguing to me was Rosh Hashanah also being known as the Feast of Trumpets or as the “day of judgment”.

The seventh angel sounded his trumpet, and there were loud voices in heaven, which said: “The kingdom of the world has become the kingdom of our Lord and of his Christ, and he will reign for ever and ever.” Rev 15:11

I’m glad I learned my lesson before it’s too late!

Father God, thank you for sending your Son, Jesus Christ, as a fulfillment of  the spring Jewish Festivals. Thank you for the promise of a fall fulfillment. He was an awesome man to die on the cross for our sins and then rise again.  He is an awesome Messiah, Savior, and God!!!  Maranatha…come Lord Jesus, Amen.

About lifevine

Hi! My name is Amy. I am a former atheist and, for a season, practiced witchcraft. God drew me out of darkness 14 years ago and gave me the spiritual gifts of knowing and faith. He gives me daily encouragement and affirmation and I hope to share Him with you. If you have not yet met the one true God, His name is Jesus Christ, and may I be the first to introduce you to Him? He is the Restorative Savior God promised Adam and Eve 6,000 years ago (Genesis 3:15) after they had sinned in the garden, bringing separation from God because of disobedience. It is rightly reported that a little over 2,000 years ago in Bethlehem He was born of a virgin, lived a blameless perfect life in and around Jerusalem, died on a cross on Golgotha for the world's sin, and 3 days later rose again. YES! ROSE AGAIN! AMAZING! I pray yours will be an eternal restored relationship. You can find out everything you need to know about Him by reading His autobiography filled with fulfilled prophecy, miracles, and the Truth- "The Holy Bible."
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

